The Neo Collective Biography



Inspired by the great Earth Wind & Fire, The Neo Collective has the magnitude and universal appeal to be put in a class of their own.  They are able to resurrect the jazz of John Coltrane and Miles Davis, channel the funk of James Brown, create positive vibes like Bob Marley, show the soul like Chaka Khan and come with the neo-soul like Jill Scott & Erykah Badu. The Neo Collective has taken a very rich foundation and musical background to create a revolutionary sound that is their very own!


The Birmingham grown teenage band has revered enormous local and regional acclaim.   Locally recognized as the Neo Jazz Collective, The Neo Collective evolved from the professional youth ensemble to a nationally signed recording artist under Audiostate 55 Entertainment.  Its core members include:


Kayla Wheeler – Lead Vocalist

Jasmine Reese – Background Vocals

Yirmeyahu Yisrael – Saxophone

Jeronne Ansari – Alto Saxophone

Yah’El Yisrael – Piano

Adam Guthrie – Guitar

Sam Albright  - Upright Bass

Yehosheba Yisrael – Electric Bass

Isaiah Fogle – Drums


The Neo Collective’s harmonizing vocal section, tight rhythm section and power tower horn section has enabled them to perform major festivals such City Stages, Taste of Fourth Avenue Jazz Festival, The Preserve Jazz Festival, BAAMFest and featured in the 2011 Jazz In the Park series Birmingham.   They opened and performed with great national acts such as Maze featuring Frankie Beverly, SF Jazz Collective, Herbie Hancock and Gerald Albright.


The Neo Collective is equipped with youth and diversity and their presence in music industry will be significant for years to come.